Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Chairman

Rep. Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV, Vice-Chairman

Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb Sen. Scott Talley

Rep. J. Todd Rutherford

Rep. Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr.

Hope Blackley Lucy Grey McIver Andrew N. Safran J.P. "Pete" Strom Jr.



Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Kate Crater, Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623

NOTICE OF JMSC PUBLIC HEARINGS

December 2, 2024

9:00 a.m.

Room 105 GRESSETTE BUILDING

JUDICIAL MERIT SELECTION COMMISSION AGENDA

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Monday, December 2, 2024

9:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
9:30 a.m.	The Honorable Robert L. Reibold (Administrative Law Court, Seat 3, Re-election)
9:45 a.m.	The Honorable Roy R. Hemphill (MIE, Abbeville County, Re-appointment)
10:00 a.m.	The Honorable M. Anderson Griffith (MIE, Aiken County, Re-appointment)
10:15 a.m.	James J. Wegmann (MIE, Beaufort County)
10:45 a.m.	W. T. Geddings Jr (MIE, Berkeley County)
11:15 a.m.	J. Camden West (MIE, Berkeley County)
11:45 a.m.	The Honorable Joe M. Crosby (MIE, Georgetown County, Re-appointment)
12:00 p.m.	The Honorable William B. Cox Jr (MIE, Kershaw County, Re-appointment)
12:15 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:15 p.m.	James Patterson Saverance Jr. (MIE, Lee County)
1:45 p.m.	The Honorable James Otto Spence (MIE, Lexington County, Re-appointment)
2:00 p.m.	Stephanie N. Lawrence (MIE, Richland County)
2:30 p.m.	Ian D. McVey (MIE, Richland County)
3:00 p.m.	The Honorable Donald Bruce Hocker (Active Retired, Circuit Court)
3:15 p.m.	The Honorable Timothy H. Pogue (Active Retired, Family Court)
	EXECUTIVE SESSION