Foresight INNOVATE | INSIGHT | ACTION



Taking the long view by supporting rural and related research by establishing a course of studies for a Masters in Rural Development at Brandon University.





"Growing rural researchers is part of our job."

Bill Ashton, Ph.D. Rural Development Institute, Brandon University

International Comparative Rural Policy Studies - 11 Summer Institutes



Rural Development Network

Department of Rural Development-Faculty

Dr. Robert Annis, Adjunct Professor Dr. William (Bill) Ashton, Director, RDI

Dr. Ken Beesley. Professor

Eleni (Helen) Galatsanou,

Dr. Doug Ramsey, Professor Dr. Ken Bessant, Dr. Bill Reimer, Associate Professor Adjunct Professor

> Dr. Wilder Robles, Assistant Professor

> > Rachael Pittigrew,

Gillian Richards.

Researcher

Researcher

Eileen Silvius,

RDI Team

Director

Greg Bartlett,

Wayne Kelly,

Researcher

Yakub Adediran, Outreach Coordinator William (Bill) Ashton,

Alida Grelowski, Graphic Artist Gary McNeely, Student Research Assistant Researcher

Tom Carter,

David Douglas,

Barbara Fgellner,

Ryan Gibson,

Researcher

Research Assistant Researcher

Administrative Assistant Immaculate Nabisere, Xanthe Zarry,

Research Affiliates

Robert Annis,

Rural Development Institute Ken Beesley, Department of

Rural Development Ken Bessant, Department of Rural Development

Ray Bollman, Rural Development Institute Jill Bucklaschuk, Rural Development Institute

Saint Mary's University Terrence McGonigle, Department of Biology George Penfold, Community Planning and

Development Consultant

University of Winnipeg

University of Guelph

Department of Psychology

Fran Racher, School of Health Studies

Doug Ramsey, Department of Rural Development

Meir Seraty, Department of Political Science Ray Silvius,

University of Winnipeg Balfour Spence, Applied Disaster and **Emergency Studies**

Manitoba 📆

Graduate Students

Current Graduate Students

Yakub Adediran Subinuer Aizimujiang Michael Blatherwick **Audrey Cook**

Sarah Hoffman **Emmanuel Okoh Noordin Omar**

Lynn Ferguson

Abayomi Oredebe

Lonnie Patterson

Ruth Mealy

Wayne Kelly

Aldin Foye

Clive Lovett

Alison Moss

Keith Edmunds

Brad McKenzie

2008

2007

Lorna French

Eugene Parry Julia Stonemen-Sinclair Kevin Tacan Sarah Woods

Master of Rural Development - Graduates 2009

2014 Ian Grant John Lovell Immaculate Nabisere Derrick Turner Matt Grills 2013 Paige McDougall

Amanda McGregor 2012 Ian Shanghvi Janielle Brooks Smith Allister Cuksey

Jenny Rockett 2011 Sean Irwin

2010 **Betty Kelly**

2006

2006 Brian Kayes Osayamno Idehen Alex Martin Anisa Zehtab-Martin Laine Mosset Martina Polo Margaret Tarleton Lidia Van Zyl 2005

Yang Cong Ryan Gibson Lori Gould Robert Walberg 2004

Lyndenn Behm Stuart Harvey Deatra Walsh 2003

Mark Matiasek Michael Pellicciotti

Graduate Diploma

2011 Patience Skinner 2010 Marlyce Shangreaux

Devron Kobluk

Bob Curle 2004 Karen Black Wendy Blackwell

Beverly Kwon

2005

Yihe Chen Jacqueline Daniels Jill Hannah-Kayes 2002 Charlene Gulak