

For Immediate Release - 13 AUGUST 2018

Chicago, IL - Ted Hendricks and the Ted Hendricks Foundation are pleased to announce the release of the initial Watch List for the 2018 edition of the Ted Hendricks Award, which honors the top defensive end in college football. As in past years, this list will remain open and subject to change throughout the season. The final version of the Watch List will be issued prior to our first ballot in late November. We plan on announcing our 2018 recipient on December 12th.

Preseason Watch List - 2018 edition of the Ted Hendricks Award:

ZACH ALLEN - BOSTON COLLEGE JaQUAN BAILEY - IOWA STATE BEN BANOGU - TCU NICK BOSA - OHIO STATE JORDAN BRAILFORD - OKLAHOMA ST. **AUSTIN BRYANT - CLEMSON** ISAIAH BUGGS - ALABAMA BRIAN BURNS - FLORIDA STATE MAXX CROSBY - EASTERN MICHIGAN RAEKWON DAVIS - ALABAMA LANDIS DURHAM - TEXAS A&M JAYLON FERGUSON - LOUISIANA TECH **CLELIN FERRELL - CLEMSON RASHAN GARY - MICHIGAN** CARL GRANDERSON - WYOMING **BRECKYN HAGER - TEXAS** JOE JACKSON - MIAMI CECE JEFFERSON - FLORIDA

JALEN JELKS - OREGON JONATHAN LEDBETTER - GEORGIA SHAREEF MILLER - PENN STATE CHRIS MULUMBA - COLORADO ANTHONY NELSON - IOWA **CHRISTIAN RECTOR - USC** KOREY RUSH - NEVADA SUTTON SMITH - NORTHERN ILLINOIS **HUNTER SNYDER - FLORIDA ATLANTIC** MONTEZ SWEAT - MISSISSIPPI ST. JERRY TILLERY - NOTRE DAME **REGGIE WALKER - KANSAS STATE** KENNY WILLEKES - MICHIGAN ST. CURTIS WEAVER - BOISE ST. CHASE WINOVICH - MICHIGAN D. J. WONNUM - SOUTH CAROLINA OSHANE XIMINES - OLD DOMINION JABARI ZUNIGA - FLORIDA



The Ted Hendricks Award is named in honor of college football's first three-time first-team All-American. On-field performance, exceptional winning attitude, leadership abilities, contributions to school and community and academic preparedness are some of the criteria used to determine the Award's recipient each year. Members of the national media, head coaches, professional scouts and former winners are included on the Award's selection committee. Candidates may represent any class (Freshman through Senior) as well as any four-year NCAA accredited school. The candidate's primary position must be Defensive End.

Previous recipients of the Hendricks Award:

2002 - Terrell Suggs (Arizona State) 2003 - David Pollack (Georgia) 2004 – David Pollack (Georgia) 2005 – Elvis Dumervil (Louisville) 2006 – LaMarr Woodley (Michigan) 2007 - Chris Long (Virginia) 2008 - Brian Orakpo (Texas) 2009 - Jerry Hughes (TCU) 2010 – Da'Quan Bowers (Clemson) 2011 – Whitney Mercilus (Illinois) 2012 – Jadeveon Clowney (South Carolina) 2013 – Jackson Jeffcoat (Texas) 2014 - Nate Orchard (Utah) 2015 - Carl Nassib (Penn State) 2017 - Bradley Chubb (N.C. State) 2016 – Jonathan Allen (Alabama)

For more information, please visit TedHendricks.com or contact Sam Poulos, Award Director, via email: Sam_Poulos@tedhendricks.com