## **2015 LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEES**

**Standing Committees** 

Updated 1/26/15

**Agriculture** (8)

Rm. 2102 - Tuesday

Johnson (C), Kolterman (VC), Bloomfield, Chambers, Harr, B., Larson, Riepe, Schilz

Appropriations (9)

Rm. 1524 - Monday & Tuesday

Rm. 1003 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Mello (C), Hilkemann (VC), Bolz, Haar, K., Kintner, Kuehn, Nordquist, Stinner, Watermeier

**Banking, Commerce and Insurance (8)** 

Rm. 1507 - Monday & Tuesday

Scheer (C), Williams (VC), Campbell, Craighead, Gloor, Howard, Lindstrom, Schumacher

**Business and Labor (7)** 

Rm. 2102 - Monday

Harr, B. (C), Bloomfield (VC), Chambers, Crawford, Ebke, Johnson, McCollister

Education (8)

Rm. 1525 - Monday & Tuesday

Sullivan (C), Kolowski (VC), Baker, Cook, Groene, Morfeld, Pansing Brooks, Schnoor

**General Affairs (8)** 

Rm. 1510 - Monday

Larson (C), Coash (VC), Hansen, Hughes, Kolterman, Krist, Riepe, Schilz

Government, Military and Veterans Affairs (8)

Rm. 1507 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Murante (C), Garrett (VC), Bloomfield, Craighead, Groene, Hansen, Larson, McCoy

Health and Human Services (7)

Rm. 1510 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Campbell (C), Howard (VC), Baker, Cook, Crawford, Kolterman, Riepe

Judiciary (8)

Rm. 1113 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Seiler (C), Coash (VC), Chambers, Ebke, Krist, Morfeld, Pansing Brooks, Williams

Natural Resources (8)

Rm. 1525 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Schilz (C), Friesen (VC), Hughes, Johnson, Kolowski, Lindstrom, McCollister, Schnoor

**Nebraska Retirement Systems (6)** 

Rm. 1525 - At call of Chair

Nordquist (C), Davis (VC), Groene, Kolowski, Kolterman, Mello

Revenue (8)

Rm. 1524 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Gloor (C), Schumacher (VC), Brasch, Davis, Harr, B., Scheer, Smith, Sullivan

**Transportation and Telecommunications (8)** 

Rm. 1113 - Monday & Tuesday

Smith (C), Brasch (VC), Davis, Friesen, Garrett, McCoy, Murante, Seiler

**Urban Affairs (7)** 

Rm. 1510 - Tuesday

Crawford (C), McCollister (VC), Coash, Ebke, Hansen, Hughes, Krist

#### **Select Committees**

## **Committee on Committees (13)**

McCoy (C)

District 1:District 2:District 3:CampbellHarr, B.BloomfieldCoash (VC)KristHadleyGarrettMelloSchilzSchumacherSmithWatermeier

## **Enrollment and Review (1)**

Hansen (C)

## Reference (9)

Krist (C), Watermeier (VC), Campbell, Chambers, Coash, Hadley, Hughes, Larson, Murante, Mello (nonvoting ex officio)

## Rules (6)

Garrett (C), Bloomfield (VC), Krist, Nordquist, Schumacher, Hadley (ex officio)

### **Special Committees**

## **Building Maintenance (6)**

Hughes (C), Stinner (VC), Craighead, Kolterman, Mello, Watermeier

# **Education Commission of the States (3)**

Baker, Scheer, Sullivan

#### **Executive Board of the Legislative Council (9)**

Krist (C), Watermeier (VC), Campbell, Chambers, Coash, Hadley, Hughes, Larson, Murante, Mello (nonvoting ex officio)

### **Legislative Performance Audit (7)**

Watermeier (C), Kuehn (VC), Hadley, Krist, Larson, Mello, Scheer

#### Legislature's Planning (9)

Cook (C), Schumacher (VC), Campbell, Gloor, Hadley, Krist, Mello, Riepe, Schilz

### Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Compact (2)

Harr, B., Lindstrom

### Midwestern Higher Education Commission (Midwest Compact) (2)

Crawford, Sullivan

### State-Tribal Relations (7)

Lindstrom (C), Brasch (VC), Bloomfield, Crawford, Coash, Davis, Scheer