

YOUNGEST EVER WOMEN OF STYLE WINNER JESSICA MAUBOY WINS READERS' CHOICE AWARD AND SHARES ENTERTAINMENT AWARD WITH REBECCA GIBNEY

TERRI IRWIN WINS ENVIRONMENT AWARD

INSTYLE AND AUDI CELEBRATE THE SIXTH ANNUAL WOMEN OF STYLE AWARDS

STRICTLY EMBARGOED TO 12.01am, Thursday, May 22, 2014 – SYDNEY, Wednesday, May 21, 2014: At last night's InStyle and Audi Women of Style Awards singer and actress Jessica Mauboy became the youngest ever winner of a Women of Style Award, receiving the prestigious Readers' Choice Award and the Entertainment Award at a star-studded red carpet ceremony in Sydney. In front of an audience of more than 300 guests, Mauboy, 24, performed her hit Never Be The Same accompanied by a baby grand piano, then took to the stage to accepted the Entertainment Award alongside actress Rebecca Gibney. Later in the night, Mauboy won the much-coveted Readers' Choice Award.

"The InStyle and Audi Women of Style awards tonight honoured 27 incredibly talented women who are not only leaders in their own fields but who also do quiet work in their communities that often goes unnoticed" said InStyle editor Kirsten Galliott. "These women lead by example, dare to take risks and operate with integrity and compassion. It's an absolute privilege to celebrate their successes.

"A big thank you to Audi, our principal sponsor, and David Jones, Paspaley, Nespresso and ANZ, our supporting partners, who each helped bring such an important initiative to life tonight."

 $Other award \ winners \ included \ Terri \ Irwin \ (Environment), Leona \ Edmiston \ (Fashion), Samah \ Hadid \ (Charity \& Community) \ and \ Catherine \ Martin \ (Lifestyle).$

Rosie O'Halloran, the co-founder of the Institute for Global Women Leaders (IGWL), received a \$10,000 InStyle and Audi Style Scholarship. O'Halloran intends to put the grant towards speaking to 5,000 high school students nationwide about IGWL's initiatives, which will include a 2015 leadership program that will give school leavers the chance to help victims of human trafficking in Bali while developing, in her words, "courage and resilience".

More than 300 guests attended the ceremony. Guests included Rachel Griffiths, Claudia Karvan, Jana Wendt, Rebecca Gibney, Jessica Gomes, Tara Moss, Kate Ceberano, Collette Dinnigan, Layne Beachley, Terry Biviano, Melissa Doyle, Susie Porter, Nicole Trunfio, Rachael Finch, Tim Ross, Michelle Bridges, Michael and Lindy Klim, Brendan Cowell, Marta Dusseldorp, Cheyenne Tozzi, Leona Edmiston, Danielle Spencer, Kym Ellery and Jesinta Campbell.



The full list of the 2014 InStyle and Audi Women of Style Award winners are:

CHARITY & COMMUNITY

Samah Hadid

BEAUTY

Gillian Franklin

LIFESTYLE

Catherine Martin

ARTS & CULTURE

Marion Potts

FASHION

Leona Edmiston

ENVIRONMENT

Terri Irwin

ENTERTAINMENT

Rebecca Gibney & Jessica Mauboy

BUSINESS

Cassandra Kelly

STYLE SCHOLARSHIP

Rosie O'Halloran

READERS' CHOICE

Jessica Mauboy

All nominees were selected by InStyle and winners were decided by the Women of Style Awards judging panel, which includes: Kirsten Galliott, editor, InStyle; Gillian Armstrong, film director; Layne Beachley, environmental campaigner; Anna Burgdorf, general manager, corporate communications, Audi Australia; Collette Dinnigan, fashion designer; Deborra-lee Furness, actress and human rights advocate; Nicole Kidman, actress; Elizabeth Ann Macgregor, director, Museum of Contemporary Art Australia; Louise Olsen, designer, artist and creative director, Dinosaur Designs; Katie Page, CEO, Harvey Norman Holdings; and Jana Wendt, journalist and author.

TO ARRANGE AN INTERVIEW OR FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:

Jane Morey, morey media: Ph: (02) 9954 7955 M: 0416 097 678 E: jane@moreymedia.com.au