## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## A.P. Møller -Mærsk A/S - Management change

Søren Skou will take up the position as CEO of Maersk Line, effective 16 January 2012. Since 2001 Søren Skou has been the CEO of Maersk Tankers and now returns to Maersk Line where held different positions in the period 1983 through 1998.

Eivind Kolding will leave his position as CEO of Maersk Line and member of the Executive Board, effective 16 January 2012 to become CEO of Danske Bank. Further, Eivind Kolding will leave as partner of Firmaet A.P. Møller, effective 16 January 2012.

Subsequently, the owners of Firmaet A.P. Møller will be Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller, Nils S. Andersen, Claus V. Hemmingsen and Søren Skou.

The Executive Board will consist of Nils S. Andersen, Kim Fejfer, Claus V. Hemmingsen, Søren Skou, Jakob Thomasen and Trond Westlie.

## Contact:

Group CEO, Nils S. Andersen, phone +45 3363 3534