RECIPIENTS 2001

The following titles and company names reflect positions held at the time of receiving the award.

Leonard Asper

President and Chief Executive Officer CanWest Global Communications Corp.

Réal Bergevin

Chief Executive Officer NuComm International

Dr. Mickie Bhatia

Research Scientist The John P. Robarts Research Institute

David Booth

President and Managing Director Compag Canada Corp.

Derek J. Burney

President and Chief Executive Officer **Corel Corporation**

William Butt

Executive Managing Director Co-Head, Canadian Investment and Corporate Banking BMO Nesbitt Burns

Heather Conway

Executive Vice President, Corporate and Public Affairs Alliance Atlantis Communications

Mike Cordoba

President and Chief Operating Officer Boston Pizza International Inc.

Wayne J. Crawley

Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Development **Emera Energy**

David G. Cvnamon

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer KIK Corporation

Michael Detlefsen

Executive Vice President, Vertical Coordination Maple Leaf Foods, Inc.

Renato J. Discenza

Senior Vice President, Supply Chain and Capital Management Bell Canada

Dr. Aled Edwards

Professor, University of Toronto Chief Scientific Advisor, Affinium Pharmaceuticals

Kenneth M. Hartwick

Chief Financial Officer Hydro One Inc.

Tom Hickey

President Frontline Safety Ltd.

Dr. Christopher Hogue

Senior Scientist Samuel Lunenfeld Research Institute, Mount Sinai Hospital and Assistant Professor, Department

of Biochemistry University of Toronto

Melanie Kau

President Mobilia

Alek Krstaiic

Senior Vice President, Sales, Marketing, Programming and Product Development Rogers Cable Inc.

Eric R. La Flèche

President, Loeb Canada Inc. & Senior Vice President, Super C Metro Inc.

Debbie LeValliant

President and Chief Executive Officer AMIRIX Systems Inc.

Keith Martell

Chairman First Nations Bank of Canada

William Morneau

President and Chief Executive Officer Morneau Sobeco

Dr. Ray Muzyka & Dr. Greg Zeschuk

Joint Chief Executive Officers BioWare Corp.

Joseph Natale

Country Leader, KPMG Consulting Canada and Senior Vice-President, Global Automotive and Transportation Industries **KPMG** Consulting

Karen Oldfield

President and Chief Executive Officer Halifax Port Authority

Lorne Paperny

President Canada Diagnostic Centres -Western Canada MRI Centre

Peter Penashue

President Innu Nation

Johanne Picard-Thompson

Senior Vice President, Canadian Region Celestica

Alexander J. Pourbaix

Executive Vice President, Power Development TransCanada PipeLines

Satish C. Rai

Vice Chair, TD Asset Management and Senior Vice President TD Bank Financial Group

Paul-André Savoie

President and Chief Executive Officer **Datacom Wireless Corporation**

Dr. Michael Sherar

Senior Scientist and Associate Professor Ontario Cancer Institute/Princess Margaret Hospital and University of Toronto

Dr. Molly S. Shoichet

Associate Professor University of Toronto

Cody Slater

President and Chief Executive Officer BW Technologies Ltd.

Jody Steinhauer

Chief Visionary Officer The Bargains Group Ltd.

Belinda Stronach

President and Chief Executive Officer Magna International Inc.

Kenneth M. Tanenbaum

Vice President, Business Development Lafarge Canada Inc.

Sylvain Toutant

President and Chief Executive Officer Réno-Dépôt inc.

Louis Vachon

Senior Vice President, Treasury and Financial Markets National Bank of Canada

Robert L. Vanderhooft

President and Chief Investment Greystone Managed Investments Inc.