## IEEE/RSE WOLFSON JAMES CLERK MAXWELL AWARD RECIPIENTS

2010	AMAR G. BOSE Chairman, Bose Corporation, Framingham, MA, USA	"For outstanding contributions to consumer electronics in sound reproduction, industrial leadership, and engineering education."
2009	ALBERTO SANGIOVANNI-VINCENTELLI Edgar L. and Harold H. Buttner Chair of Electrical Engineering, University of California at Berkeley, Berkeley, CA, USA	"For pioneering innovation and leadership in Electronic Design Automation that has enabled the design of modern, complex, electronics and communications systems and their industrial implementation."
2008	TIMOTHY BERNERS-LEE Director, World Wide Web Consortium and Science Researcher, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Lab, MIT, Cambridge, MA	"For conceiving and further developing the World Wide Web."
2007	ANDREW VITERBI President of the Viterbi Group, LLC, San Diego, CA	"For fundamental contributions, innovation, and leadership that enabled the growth of wireless telecommunications."
	AND	
	IRWIN JACOBS Chairman, QUALCOMM Incorporated, San Diego, CA	