Parliamentary Elections - 2010

Electoral District No:-19- Badulla

Number of votes obtained by Political Parties and the Number of Members of Parliament Elected.

	Name of the Political Party	No. of Votes Obtained	No. of Members Elected	o. of Members Elected Other Detai		
	1 United People's Freedom Alliance	203,689	06	No. of Electors Registered -	574,814	
ſ	2 United National Party	112,886	02	No. of Votes Polled -	373,847 (65	5.04%)
L				No. of Votes Rejected -	24,169 ((6.46%)

	United Peoples Freedom Alliance			United National Party				
Ca. No.	Name of Candidate	No.of Preferences	Percentage of Preferences as against the votes of that Party	Ca. No.	Name of Candidate	No.of Preferences	Percentage of Preferences as against the votes of that Party	
8	Nilenthi Nimal Siripala de Silva	141,990	69.70%	11	Hareen Fernando	49,073	43.47%	
2	Anslam Perera Bodhiya Baduge Dilan Priyanjan	69,610	34.17%	10	Luxman Pinto Jayathilaka Seneviratna	31,560	27.95%	
3	Anthinna Marakkalage Leel Chamika Buddadasa	42,856	21.03%	5	Karupaiya Velayudam	25,056	22.19%	
6	Udith Sanjaya Lokubandara Wijesinghe Jayaweera Mudiyanselage	38,124	18.71%	9	Ravindra Samaraweera	23,581	20.88%	
4	Appuhamillage Rohana Pushpakumara	36,080	17.71%	7	Murugan Sachchithanandan	22,277	19.73%	
5	Amith Thenuka Vidanagamage	34,742	17.05%	3	Upali Delton Samaraweera	20,128	17.81%	
1	A.A.A. Akakalan Vadivel Suresh	27,695	13.59%	6	Don Sunil Jayantha Kannangara	19,498	17.27%	
7	J.M.Gunathilaka	17,464	8.57%	2	R.Gunawardana	15,111	13.38%	
11	Sethapenage Appuhami Ralalage Bandusena	17,004	8.34%	8	R.M.Rathnayake	14,830	13.13%	
9	Veeran Sennan	7,587	3.72%	1	Anushalya Pragathi Welimahara Sarukkali Patabendige	10,063	8.91%	
10	Swaminathan Chandramohan	6,181	3.03%	4	A.R.A.Razaak	7,435	6.58%	