## Parliamentary Elections - 2010

## **Electoral District No:- 16 Puttalam**

Number of votes obtained by Political Parties and the Number of Members of Parliament Elected.

	Name of the Political Party	No. of Votes Obtained	No. of Members Elected	Other Details	
1	United People's Freedom Alliance	167,769	06	No. of Electors Registered -	495575
2	United National Party	81,152	02	No. of Votes Polled -	280354 (56.57%)
				No. of Votes Rejected -	21562 (7.69%)

United People's Freedom Alliance				United National Party					
Ca. No.	Name of Candidate	No.of Preferences	Percentage of Preferences as against the votes of that Party	Ca. No.	Name of Candidate	No.of Preferences	Percentage of Preferences as against the votes of that Party		
9	Priyankara Jayarathna	56,098	33.43%	10	Palitha Range Bandara	36,861	45.42%		
4	Arundika Frenando	55,889	33.31%	8	Nanayakkara Warankula Patabendige Niroshan eardley Priyantha Perera	28,077	34.59%		
5	Anton dayashritha Tissera	38,704	23.06%	4	Abeysekara Walimuni Mendis Priyanjith Hemantha Sisira Kumara Alias Shantha Abeysekara	23,293	28.70%		
6	Antony victor Perera Biyanwilage	35,259	21.01%	2	Appuhamy Makawita Archchoge Don Hector Hyjinus	19,823	24.42%		
	Gamamedaliyanage Joseph Lalith Niyomal Perera	32781	19.53%	5	Abdeen Ehiya Seinul	17,571	21.65%		
10	Milroy Frenando	31,509	18.78%	11	Mihindukulasooriya Kingseylal Frenando	17,543	21.61%		
2	Abaya Sanath Nishantha	29,662	17.68%	7	Ismail Thajudin Mohommed	12,021	14.81%		
3	Aberathna Mudiyanselage Indrani Dasanayake	29,014	17.29%	1	Akalanka Waranakulasooriya Mahamuge Sebesthiyan Nimal Maximus Fernando	11,088	13.66%		
1	Abaadul Baiz Kamardeen	26,489	15.78%	9	Panambarage Nandasiri Gunawardana	7,431	9.15%		
11	Samansiri Herath	10,622	6.33%	6	Indira Randeni	5,022	6.18%		
8	Nelson Perera	3,199	1.90%	3	Abeyrathna Herath Mudiyanselage Nalin Chandana Abeyrathna	5,019	6.18%		