## OFFALY SENIOR HURLING CHAMPIONSHIP ROLL OF HONOUR

Coolderry lead the way in the Roll of Honour with 27 Offaly Senior Hurling Titles. In all 11 clubs have won Offaly's premier hurling title. Birr, are in second place with 22 titles.

In the period up to 1965 the Roll of Honour was practically dominated by 4 clubs, Coolderry, Drumcullen, Birr and Tullamore. However, since the emergence of St Rynagh's in 1965, the honours have been more evenly spread with Birr, Coolderry and Kinnitty adding to their title list while Seir Kieran and Lusmagh entered the roll to honour for the first time.

The full list of winners is:-

Coolderry (27) 1899, 1901, 1903-06, 1910-11, 1914, 1916-17, 1926, 1931, 1939, 1942, 1945, 1947, 1949, 1953, 1956, 1961-63, 1977, 1980, 1986, 2004

Birr (22) 1912-13, 1915, 1938, 1940, 1943-44, 1946, 1948, 1971, 1991, 1994, 1997, 1999, 2000-03, 2005-08

Drumcullen (17) 1908, 1918-19, 1924-25, 1927-29, 1933, 1941, 1950-52, 1954, 1957-58, 1960

St Rynagh's (16) 1965-66, 1968-70, 1972-76, 1981-82, 1987, 1990, 1992-93

Kinnitty (9) 1920, 1923, 1930, 1967, 1978-79, 1983-85

Tullamore (9) 1909, 1932, 1934-37, 1955, 1959, 1964

Seir Kieran (4) 1988, 1995-96, 1998

Killoughey (3) 1896-97, 1907

Cadamstown (2) 1900, 1902

Lusmagh (1) 1989

Fortal (1) 1898