ICC World Cricket League Division 1–5 Structure for 2006–2009

ICC World Cup Qualifier 2009



Initial Qualifying System	World Cricket League	World Cricket League	World Cricket League
2005/06	2007	2008	2009
Europe	Division 1	Division 5	Division 3
Qualifiers / next highest ranked to Division 3 – 2007 & Division 5 - 2008	Nairobi, Kenya – 6 teams 30 January – 7 February 1. Kenya 2. Scotland 3. Netherlands 4. Canada 5. Ireland 6. Bermuda	Jersey – 12 teams May tbc Afghanistan, Bahamas, Botswana, Germany, Jersey, Mozambique, Nepal, Norway, Singapore, USA and two other EAP qualifiers to be	Venue tbc – 6 teams January tbc • 3rd (PNG) & 4th (Cayman Islands) from Division 3 – 2007 • 5th & 6th Division 2 – 2007
Asia	Division 3	confirmed from regional qualifiers/rankings	• 1st & 2nd from Division 4 – 2008
Qualifiers / next highest ranked to Division 3 – 2007 & Division 5 - 2008	Darwin, Australia – 8 teams 27 May – 2 June 1. Uganda 2. Argentina 3. PNG 4. Cayman Islands 5. Hong Kong 6. Tanzania 7. Italy 8. Fiji	1st and 2nd promoted to WCL Division 4 – 2008 Division 4	1st and 2nd promoted to ICC World Cup Qualifier 2009 (formerly ICC Troph ICC World Cup Qualifier (formerly ICC Trophy)
Africa		Venue tbc – 6 Teams September tbc	UAE – 12 Teams
Qualifiers / next highest ranked to Division 3 – 2007 & Division 5 - 2008	 1st (Uganda) & 2nd (Argentina) promoted to Division 2 - 2007 3rd (PNG) & 4th (Cayman Islands) to Division 3 - 2009 5th - 8th (Hong Kong, Tanzania, Italy, Fiji) to Division 4 - 2008 	 1st & 2nd from Division 5 – 2008 5th – 8th (Hong Kong, Tanzania, Italy, Fiji) from Division 3 – 2007 1st and 2nd promoted to WCL Division 3 – 2009 	April • 1st – 6th (Kenya, Scotland, Netherlands, Cana Ireland, Bermuda) from Division 1 – 2007 • 1st – 4th from Division 2 – 2007 • 1st & 2nd from Division 3 – 2009
Americas	Division 4 – 2008	Ist and 2nd promoted to wet Division 5 - 2009	
Qualifiers / next highest ranked to	Division 2		
Division 3 – 2007 & Division 5 - 2008	Windhoek, Namibia – 6 teams 24 November to 1 December • 1st (Uganda) & 2nd (Argentina) Division 3 – 2007 • UAE, Namibia, Denmark, Oman from ICC Trophy 2005		
Qualifiers / next highest ranked to Division 3 – 2007	• 1st – 4th promoted to		_ <mark>→</mark>