

CLASS 1A

- District-1-1- Ballard Memorial, Crittenden County, Fulton City, Fulton County, Mayfield
- District-1-2- Beth Haven, Bethlehem, Caverna, Holy Cross (Louisville), Kentucky Country Day
- District-1-3- Beechwood, Bellevue, Bishop Brossart, Dayton, Ludlow
- District-1-4- Bracken County, Eminence, Frankfort, Gallatin County, Trimble County
- District-1-5- Fairview, Lexington Christian, Nicholas County, Paris, Raceland
- District-1-6- Campbellsville, Clinton County, Lynn Camp, Williamsburg
- District-1-7- Cumberland, Evarts, Harlan, Hazard, Jenkins, Pineville
- District-1-8- Allen Central, Betsy Layne, Paintsville, Phelps, Pikeville, South Floyd

CLASS 2A

- District-2-1- Caldwell County, Heath, Murray, Reidland, Trigg County
- District-2-2- Fort Campbell, Hancock County, Owensboro Catholic, Todd County Central
- District-2-3- Glasgow, Green County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County
- District-2-4- Bardstown, Danville, Fort Knox, Washington County
- District-2-5- Carroll County, Christian Academy-Louisville, DeSales, Owen County
- District-2-6- Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Newport, Newport Central Catholic
- District-2-7- Bath County, Morgan County, Prestonsburg, Shelby Valley
- District-2-8- Corbin, Knott County Central, Leslie County, Middlesboro

CLASS 3A

- District-3-1- McLean County, Muhlenberg South, Paducah Tilghman, Union County, Webster County
- District-3-2- Adair County, Butler County, Edmonson County, Hart County, Russellville
- District-3-3- Central, Elizabethtown, Moore, Shawnee
- District-3-4- Henry County, North Oldham, Spencer County, Western Hills
- District-3-5- Casey County, Garrard County, Jackson County, Somerset, Taylor County, Wayne County
- District-3-6- Breathitt County, Cawood, Estill County, Fleming County, Powell County
- District-3-7- East Carter, Lewis County, Mason County, Russell, West Carter
- District-3-8- Belfry, East Ridge, Magoffin County, Pike County Central, Sheldon Clark

CLASS 4A

- District-4-1- Calloway County, Hopkins County Central, Lone Oak, Muhlenberg North
- District-4-2- Allen County-Scottsville, Franklin-Simpson, Logan County, Russell County, Warren East
- District-4-3- Atherton, Breckinridge County, Fairdale, Valley, Western
- District-4-4- Bullitt East, Larue County, Marion County, North Bullitt
- District-4-5- Bourbon County, Franklin County, Harrison County, Pendleton County
- District-4-6- Boyle County, East Jessamine, Lexington Catholic, West Jessamine
- District-4-7- Bell County, Knox Central, Madison Southern, McCreary Central, Rockcastle County
- District-4-8- Boyd County, Greenup County, Lawrence County, Rowan County

CLASS 5A

- District-5-1- Christian County, Hopkinsville, Ohio County, Owensboro
- District-5-2- Barren County, Bowling Green, Grayson County, Warren Central
- District-5-3- Doss, Iroquois, John Hardin, Waggener
- District-5-4- Anderson County, Grant County, Jeffersontown, Oldham County, South Oldham
- District-5-5- Covington Catholic, Dixie Heights, Highlands, Holmes, Scott
- District-5-6- Ashland Blazer, Bryan Station, Johnson Central, Montgomery County, Woodford County
- District-5-7- Lincoln County, Mercer County, Pulaski County, South Laurel, Southwestern
- District-5-8- Clay County, Letcher County Central, North Laurel, Perry County Central, Whitley County

CLASS 6A

- District-6-1- Apollo, Daviess County, Graves County, Henderson County, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Marshall County
- District-6-2- Central Hardin, Greenwood, Meade County, Nelson County, North Hardin
- District-6-3- Butler, DuPont Manual, Pleasure Ridge Park, St. Xavier
- District-6-4- Bullitt Central, Fern Creek, Male, Southern
- District-6-5- Ballard, Eastern, Seneca, Trinity (Louisville)
- District-6-6- Boone County, Campbell County, Conner, Ryle, Simon Kenton
- District-6-7- Henry Clay, Lafayette, Paul Dunbar, Tates Creek
- District-6-8- George Rogers Clark, Madison Central, Scott County, Shelby County

Not competing - Berea, Evangel Christian