



May 10, 2022 For Immediate Release

Official results of May 3 general election for Ordinary Members to the Nunatsiavut Assembly

The Nunatsiavut Elections Officer wishes to advise that the following have been declared elected to serve as Ordinary Members to the Nunatsiavut Assembly, following an official count of all ballots cast in the May 3 general election:

Constituency	Declared Elected	
Nain	Tony W. Andersen Roxanne Barbour	
Hopedale	Terry Vincent	
Makkovik	Thomas Evans	
Rigolet	Melva Williams	
Upper Lake Melville	Wilson "Wally" Andersen Gerald Asivak	
Canada*	Susan Sonya Onalik Roland Saunders	

^{*}As per the Nunatsiavut Elections Act, a recount of ballots for the Constituency of Canada will take place on Saturday, May 14, as there were less than 10 votes separating the second and third-placed candidates.

For More Information contact:

Nanette Blake, Nunatsiavut Elections Officer

Telephone: 709-896-5222

E-mail: nannette.blake@nunatsiavut.com

25 Ikajuktauvik Road, PO Box 70, Nain, NL, Canada A0P 1L0 Toll Free: 1.866.922.2942 Fax: 709.922.1040