

PUBLIC NOTICE

PROPOSAL TO DIVIDE THE TERRITORY INTO ELECTORAL WARDS

NOTICE is hereby given, that the proposal to divide the territory of the Eastern Townships School Board into 11 electoral wards was adopted by the Council of Commissioners.

A description of the proposed electoral wards and the number of electors in each division follows:

Notice to readers: The use of the words autoroutes, routes, streets, avenues, roads, railways and rivers imply their center lines, unless mentioned otherwise. All the administrative boundaries used within the framework of this description were the ones existing in February 2013. Abbreviations are as follows: CT - Township; M - MUNICIPALITY; P - PARISH; V - CITY; VL - VILLAGE.

Electoral Ward 1 (1228 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities:

Ange-Gardien (M), Bedford (CT), Bedford (V), Farnham (V), Henryville (M), Notre-Dame-de-Stanbridge (M), Noyan (M), Pike River (M), Saint-Armand (M), Saint-Césaire (V), Saint-Georges-de-Clarenceville (M), Saint-Ignace-de-Stanbridge (M), Saint-Paul-d'Abbotsford (M), Saint-Sébastien (M), Sainte-Brigide-d'Iberville (M), Sainte-Sabine (M), Stanbridge East (M), Stanbridge Station (M) and Venise-en-Québec (M).

Electoral Ward 2 (1422 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities: Brigham (M), Bromont (V), Cowansville (V), Dunham (V), East Farnham (M) and Frelighsburg (M).

Electoral Ward 3 (1907 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities: Abercorn (VL), Brome (VL), Lac-Brome (V) and Sutton (V).

Electoral Ward 4 (1542 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities:

Béthanie (M), Bonsecours (M), Eastman (M), Granby (V), Roxton (CT), Roxton Falls (VL), Roxton Pond (M), Saint-Alphonse-de-Granby (M), Saint-Joachim-de-Shefford (M), Sainte-Anne-de-la-Rochelle (M), Sainte-Cécile-de-Milton (M), Shefford (CT), Stukely-Sud (VL), Warden (VL) and Waterloo (V).

Electoral Ward 5 (1687 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities: Austin (M), Bolton-Est (M), Bolton-Ouest (M), Magog (V), Orford (CT), Potton (CT), Saint-Benoît-du-Lac (M), Saint-Étienne-de-Bolton (M) and Stanstead (CT).

Electoral Ward 6 (1872 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities: Ayer's Cliff (VL), Barnston-Ouest (M), Coaticook (V), Dixville (M), Hatley (CT), Hatley (M), Ogden (M), North Hatley (VL), Sainte-Catherine-de-Hatley (M), Stanstead (V) and Stanstead-Est (M).

Electoral Ward 7 (1542 electors)

Composed of the following municipality: Saint-Denis-de-Brompton (M).

Also includes the following boroughs of the Town of Sherbrooke: Brompton, Jacques-Cartier, Le Mont-Bellevue and Rock-Forest – Saint-Élie – Deauville.

Electoral Ward 8 (1897 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities: Ascot Corner (M), Stoke (M) and Waterville (V).

Also includes the following boroughs of the Town of Sherbrooke: Fleurimont and Lennoxville.

Electoral Ward 9 (1186 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities:

Asbestos (V), Chesterville (M), Danville (V), Daveluyville (V), Drummondville (V), Ham-Nord (CT), Kingsey Falls (V), Lefebvre (M), Maddington (CT), Notre-Dame-de-Ham (M), Notre-Dame-du-Bon-Conseil (P), Notre-Dame-du-Bon-Conseil (VL), Saint-Adrien (M), Saint-Albert (M), Saint-Bonaventure (M), Saint-Camille (CT), Saint-Christophe-d'Arthabaska (P), Saint-Cyrille-de-Wendover (M), Saint-Edmond-de-Grantham (P), Saint-Eugène (M), Saint-Félix-de-Kingsey (M), Saint-Georges-de-Windsor (M), Saint-Germain-de-Grantham (M), Saint-Guillaume (M), Saint-Louis-de-Blandford (M), Saint-Lucien (M), Saint-Germain-de-Grantham (P), Saint-Nazaire-d'Acton (P), Saint-Norbert-d'Arthabaska (M), Saint-Pie-de-Guire (P), Saint-Rémi-de-Tingwick (M), Saint-Rosaire (P), Saint-Samuel (M), Saint-Valère (M), Sainte-Anne-du-Sault (M), Sainte-Brigitte-des-Saults (P), Sainte-Clotilde-de-Horton (M), Sainte-Élizabeth-de-Warwick (M), Sainte-Hélène-de-Chester (M), Sainte-Séraphine (P), Tingwick(M), Warwick (V), Wickham(M) and Wotton (M).

Also includes the part of the Town of Victoriaville located on the school board's territory.

Electoral Ward 10 (1288 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities:

Acton Vale (V), Cleveland (CT), Durham-Sud (M), Kingsbury (VL), L'Avenir (M), Lawrenceville (VL), Maricourt (M), Melbourne (CT), Racine (M), Richmond (V), Saint-Claude (M), Saint-François-Xavier-de-Brompton (P), Saint-Théodore-d'Acton (M), Sainte-Christine (P), Valcourt (CT), Valcourt (V), Val-Joli (M), Ulverton (M), Upton (M) and Windsor (V).

Electoral Ward 11 (1448 electors)

Composed of the following municipalities:

Audet (M), Bury (M), Chartierville (M), Compton (M), Courcelles (M), Cookshire-Eaton (V), Dudswell (M), East Angus (V), East Hereford (M), Frontenac (M), Hampden (CT), Ham-Sud (M), Lac-Drolet (M), Lac-Mégantic (V), Lambton (M), La Patrie (M), Lingwick (CT), Marston (CT), Martinville (M), Milan (M), Nantes (M), Newport (M), Notre-Dame-des-Bois (M), Piopolis (M), Saint-Augustin-de-Woburn (P), Saint-Herménégilde (M), Saint-Isidore-de-Clifton (M), Saint-Ludger (M), Saint-Malo (M), Saints-Martyrs-Canadiens (P), Saint-Robert-Bellarmin (M), Saint-Romain (M), Saint-Sébastien (M), Saint-Venant-de-Paquette (M), Sainte-Cécile-de-Whitton (M), Sainte-Edwidge-de-Clifton (CT), Scotstown (V), Stornoway (M), Stratford (CT), Val-Racine (P), Weedon (M) and Westbury (CT).

TRANSLATED FROM THE OFFICIAL FRENCH TEXT.

The division proposal may be examined at the office of the undersigned, Monday through Friday, from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm*.

Within 15 days of publication of this notice, any elector may inform the Director General in writing of any objection to the proposed electoral wards. The written notice must be sent to the attention of the undersigned, at her office, at the address indicated below. If at least 100 electors object to the proposed electoral wards, a public meeting to hear the parties concerned will be held.

Given at Magog, Québec, this 5th day of June 2013 Chantal C. Beaulieu Director General Eastern Townships School Board 340, rue Saint-Jean-Bosco Magog, Québec J1X 1K9

* To facilitate the consultation process, a map will also be available in schools and centres of the Eastern Townships School Board, as well as at the head office.